Archive for December 2014

GHIN Server Maintenance 12/29/14

In our continuing effort to service associations more efficiently it will be necessary to take down the GHIN servers Monday morning,  December 29 at 6:00 am ET for approximately one hour. This will enable us to perform important server updates. We will notify you once the updates have been applied

Thank you for your support and patience during this maintenance period.

GHIN Holiday Support Hours

The USGA offices will be closed Wednesday, December 24, 2014 – Friday, January 2, 2015 in observance of the Christmas and New Year’s holidays. To assist the golf associations, GHIN will be offering the following schedule for technical support:

  • Wednesday, December 24 – contact Fran Nee
  • Thursday, December 25 – contact Fran Nee
  • Friday, December 26 – on call support 9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET
  • Saturday, December 27 – on call support 9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET
  • Sunday, December 28 – on call support 9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET
  • Monday, December 29 – on call support 9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET
  • Tuesday, December 30 – on call support 9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET
  • Wednesday, December 31 – contact Fran Nee
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 – contact Fran Nee
  • Friday, January 2, 2015 – on call support 9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET
  • Saturday, January 3, 2015 – on call support 9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET
  • Sunday, January 4, 2015 – – on call support 9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET

GHIN support can be reached at (800) 940-8535 x1 or ghinsupport@usga.org.

Any requests received by GHIN Production after 5:00 pm (ET) on Tuesday, December 23, 2014 will be processed in the order in which they were received starting at 9:30 am (ET) on Monday, January 5, 2015.

The online GHIN Help Desk, USGA Info Portal and Data on Demand will be available outside of the support hours, and can be accessed at the following addresses:

http://helpdesk.ghinconnect.com

http://infoportal.usga.org

http://dataondemand.ghinconnect.com

For immediate assistance outside of the stated hours, please contact Fran Nee (908) 947-6110 or fnee@usga.org.

Have a wonderful holiday and best wishes for a successful 2015!